View Single Post
Old 10-27-2010, 04:59 PM  
Pavan
SO News/Reviews Director
Administrator
Forum Celebrity
 
Pavan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 17, 2000
Location: Linden, NJ (Where Hal Linden got his last name from!)
Posts: 26,315
Send a message via ICQ to Pavan
Default

CBS winter/holiday updates:

Thursday, November 25, 2010 (Thanksgiving)
9:00pm The Big Bang Theory (R, special time)
9:30pm Mike & Molly (R, special time)
[CSI is preempted. Big Bang will also air a repeat in its regular 8pm half-hour on this date.]

Friday, November 26, 2010
8:00pm CSI: NY (R, special time)
9:00pm Blue Bloods (R, special time)
[Blue Bloods will also air in its regular 10pm slot.]

Tuesday, November 30, 2010
8:00pm RUDOLPH THE RED NOSED REINDEER (R)
9:00pm NCIS (R, special time)
[NCIS: LA is preempted and Victoria Secret Fashion Show is at 10pm, as previously announced preempting The Good Wife.]

Wednesday, December 1, 2010
10:00pm GRAMMY NOMINATIONS CONCERT LIVE! (all-new)
[The Defenders is preempted]

Saturday, December 4, 2010
8:00pm-10:00pm CBS Movie: Evan Almighty (network premiere)

Friday, December 10, 2010
8:00pm The Mentalist (R)
[Medium is preempted]

Saturday, December 11, 2010
8:00pm FROSTY THE SNOWMAN (R)
8:30pm FROSTY RETURNS (R)
9:00pm THE FLIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS (R)

Sunday, December 12, 2010
8:00pm The Amazing Race 17 (season finale)

Friday, December 17, 2010
8:00pm YES, VIRGINIA THERE IS A SANTA CLAUS (R)
8:30pm FROSTY THE SNOWMAN (R)
9:00pm FROSTY RETURNS (R)
9:30pm I GET THAT A LOT (all-new)
[Medium and CSI: NY are preempted]

Sunday, December 19, 2010
8:00pm-10:00pm Survivor: Nicaragua (finale)
10:00pm Survivor: Nicaragua Reunion (live)
[Undercover Boss/CSI Miami are preempted]

Wednesday, December 22, 2010
8:00pm 12TH ANNUAL HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS (all-new)

Friday, December 24, 2010
8:00pm CSI (R, special night/time)
[Medium is preempted]

Saturday, December 25, 2010
8:00-10:00pm CBS Special Movie: JESSE STONE: NO REMORSE (R)

Sunday, December 26, 2010
8:00pm UNDERCOVER BOSS (R, special time)
9:00pm CSI: MIAMI (R, special time)
10:00pm THE MENTALIST (R, special night)
[Boss and Miami are airing in special times so their ratings don't count in their regular times because of the holiday weekend]

Tuesday, December 28, 2010
9:00-11:00pm KENNEDY CENTER HONORS (all-new)
[NCIS LA/Good Wife are preempted.]

Wednesday, December 29, 2010
8:00pm NCIS: LOS ANGELES (R, special night/time)

Friday, December 31, 2010
8:00pm CSI: MIAMI (R, special night/time)
[Medium is preempted]

Sundays, Effective Sunday, January 2, 2011
8:00pm CSI: Miami (all-new, for at least 3 weeks)

Tuesday, January 4, 2011
8:00-10:00pm Live to Dance (premiere, special night)
[NCIS and NCIS: LA are preempted]

Wednesday, January 5, 2011
8:00pm Live to Dance (regular night/time)
9:00-11:00pm 37TH ANNUAL PEOPLE'S CHOICE AWARDS (Live)
[Criminal Minds and The Defenders are preempted from 9-11pm.]

Fridays, Effective Jan. 7, 2011
10:00pm Crime Drama Encores (The Mentalist Jan. 7 and Jan. 14; CSI: NY Jan. 21; Hawaii Five-0 Jan. 28)

Sunday, January 9, 2011
10:00pm Criminal Minds (R, special night/time)

Wednesdays, January 12-February 9, 2011
8:00pm Live to Dance (all-new, live shows)

Sunday, January 16, 2011
10:00pm Undercover Boss (R, special time)

Wednesdays, Effective Jan. 19, 2011
10:00pm BLUE BLOODS (ntp, thru Feb. 9)

Sunday, January 23, 2011
6:30PM AFC CHAMPIONSHIP GAME
10:00PM TBD

Friday, January 28, 2011
8:00pm NCIS: Los Angeles (R, special night/time)
[Medium has its final airing on Jan. 21]

Sunday, January 30, 2011
8:00pm TBD
9:00-11:00pm Hallmark Hall of Fame: The Lost Valentine (all-new) - Based on the novel by James Michael Pratt, "The Lost Valentine" will star Jennifer Love Hewitt as a journalist working on a profile of a woman (Betty White) whose husband was declared MIA during WWII.
[Undercover Boss and CSI Miami are preempted]

Friday, Feb. 4, 2011
8:00pm THE DEFENDERS (new night/time, thru March 25)
9:00pm SUPER BOWL’S GREATEST COMMERCIALS (All-New Special)
10:00pm CSI: NY (special time)

Fridays, Effective Feb. 11, 2011
10:00pm BLUE BLOODS (returns to Fridays)

Wednesday, Effective Feb. 16, 2011
8:00-9:00 PM SURVIVOR: REDEMPTION ISLAND (season premiere)
10:00-11:00 PM CRIMINAL MINDS: SUSPECT BEHAVIOR (new series)

Monday, Effective Feb. 21, 2011
8:30pm MAD LOVE (new series)

Thursday, Effective Feb. 24, 2011
8:30pm RULES OF ENGAGEMENT (new night)

Friday, Effective April 1, 2011
8:00pm CHAOS (new series)
__________________
SitcomsOnline.com News Blog -- The best news out there!
SitcomsOnline.com DVD Reviews -- We are #1 in reviews!

Last edited by Pavan; 12-22-2010 at 01:33 PM.
Pavan is offline   Reply With Quote