View Single Post
Old 08-17-2006, 05:21 PM   #12
Pavan
Administrator
Forum Celebrity
SO News/Reviews Director
 
Pavan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 17, 2000
Location: Linden, NJ (Where Hal Linden got his last name from!)
Posts: 26,234
Send a message via ICQ to Pavan
Default

TV Land Canada Announces its Fall 2006 Schedule



(Toronto – August 17, 2006) On TV Land Canada, everything old is new again! New to the TV Land Canada schedule this September is the original Lassie series, 21 Jump Street, Petticoat Junction, Joanie Loves Chachi, Wiseguy and the Canadian series Adderly, Swiss Family Robinson and Adventures in Rainbow Country. TV Land Canada also adds new episodes to its existing series: Dallas and Happy Days.


NEW PROGRAMS:



All of these television classics join TV Land Canada on September 1.



LASSIE

Daily at 9am, 3pm and 8:30pm ET / 6am, 12pm and 5:30pm PT

Over the course of 691 episodes, Timmy never fell down a well. Although the series was known for a dramatic well rescue that never occurred, Lassie rescues Timmy from bank robbers, runaway trains and rapid rivers. Stars Lassie the Dog, John Provost and June Lockhart.



21 JUMP STREET

Daily at 11am and 9pm ET / 8am and 6pm PT

Known as the show that launched the career of Johnny Depp, 21 Jump Street has five seasons of great success. Jump Street is a group of young cops whose youthful appearances enabled them to work undercover to catch troubled youths. The show received critical acclaim for addressing real issues like hate crimes, drug abuse, gay-bashing, AIDS and sexual promiscuity. Also stars Peter DeLuise, Holly Robinson and Dustin Nguyen.



WISEGUY

Daily at 12pm and 11pm ET / 9am and 8pm PT

This Emmy-nominated series tells the story of an undercover agent who must play the part of a criminal in order to break into the local crime ring. Agent Vinnie Terranova must keep the secret of his alter ego from his family and friends in order to save the world. Stars Ken Wahl.



PETTICOAT JUNCTION

Daily at 9:30am, 4pm and 8pm ET / 6:30am, 1pm and 5pm PT

Get on the right track with classic television. Set in the rural town of Hooterville, the series follows the goings-on at the Shady Rest Hotel and the Hooterville Cannonball, a steam-driven train. City folks escape their hectic urban life with brief stays in the rural village causing crazy misadventures for everyone. Stars June Lockhart, Lori Saunders and Edgar Buchanan.

JOANIE LOVES CHACHI

Saturday and Sunday at 3:30pm ET / 12:30pm PT

The Happy Days spin-off follows the exploits of Joanie and Chachi as they move to Chicago and try to make it on their own with a rock band. Besides trying to keep Joanie happy, Chachi must also deal with the often unwanted, but sometimes needed, advice and interference from his friends, relatives and neighbours. Stars Scott Baio, Erin Moran and Ellen Travolta.



Also joining the TV Land Canada family are a few Canadian favourites.



ADDERLY

Daily at 8am, 6pm and 2am ET / 5am, 3pm and 11pm PT



SWISS FAMILY ROBINSON

Daily at 6am, 7pm and 3am ET / 3am, 4pm and 12am PT



ADVENTURES IN RAINBOW COUNTRY

Daily at 6:30am, 7:30pm and 4:30am ET / 3:30am, 4:30pm and 1:30am PT

RETURNING FAVOURITES:



DALLAS

New Seasons – Daily at 2pm and 10pm ET / 11am and 7pm PT

Big hair, cat-fights and shoulder pads are only part of the pop-culture charm of Dallas. The quintessential ‘80s soap opera chronicles the exploits of wealthy Texas oil millionaires and their shady business dealings and dysfunctional family dynamics. Stars Larry Hagman, Linda Gray, Priscilla Presley and George Kennedy.



HAPPY DAYS

New Seasons – Daily at 3:30pm ET / 12:30pm PT

Long before political correctness would make stories about clean-cut boys obsessed with seducing girls and how to be cool unthinkable, there was Happy Days. The show presented an idealized version of life in late ‘50s and early ‘60s America. Stars Ron Howard and Henry Winkler.



TV Land Canada, a division of CHUM Television, is a 24-hour-a-day English-language channel (www.tvlandcanada.com) devoted to providing viewers a range of familiar TV favourites that celebrate what is best about television. It is the one place on the dial that people can always count on for timeless TV satisfaction – guaranteed.



CHUM Television is a division of CHUM Limited (TSX: CHM/CHM.B, www.chumlimited.com), one of Canada’s leading media companies and content providers which owns and operates radio stations, local television stations, specialty channels and Internet properties.
__________________
SitcomsOnline.com News Blog -- The best news out there!
SitcomsOnline.com DVD Reviews -- We are #1 in reviews!
  Reply With Quote