PDA

View Full Version : Several questions about the show

Marta2
10-12-2001, 08:11 PM
Forgive me if any of these questions have been addressed before, but I'm kind of new and too lazy to scroll right now. :-)

1)why did Barney call Andy "Ange"?

2)why was Barney sometimes dating Thelma Lou, but sometimes calling Juanita for dates? Did we ever see Juanita?

3)What happened to Ellie the pharmacist? Did she move away? I liked her better with Andy than Helen.

4)Does anyone know if Jack Prince (Rafe) ever recorded any records? He had an incredible voice!

Thanks!!!

sar
10-12-2001, 09:07 PM
I'm not a TAGS expert but I'll give it a shot.

1.It's a nickname made by combining the beginnings of Andy Jackson Taylor's first and middle names.

2.Thel was Barn's main girlfriend, but when they would have a fight or Barn just felt adventuresome he would call Juanita for a date. We never got to see what she looked like.

3.Elinor Donahue, who played Ellie Walker was in 12 episodes the first season. She decided to leave the show after that because she didn't feel comfortable working with Andy Griffith. AG has said that he had trouble expressing intimacy with women on the show.

4.I checked at AMG (All Music Guide) and found nothing about Jack Prince. He did have a great voice.

[This message has been edited by sar (edited 10-13-2001).]

tdr
10-12-2001, 10:46 PM