Monday, February 13, 2006

Sitcom Mom Katey Sagal to Host Nick@Nite's Funniest Mom in America 2 Search; Minor TV Land Notes

Nick@Nite announced today that sitcom actress Katey Sagal (played the moms on the sitcoms Married...with Children, 8 Simple Rules for Dating My Teenage Daughter) will host Nick@Nite's Search for the Funniest Mom in America 2. The competition - a five-part reality series -- debuts on Tuesday, April 4 at 10 p.m. (all times ET/PT). The series airs at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT beginning Tuesday, April 11 and will culminate with an hour-long finale in which one winner is chosen on Tuesday, May 9 from 9:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. (ET/PT). For the full press release, click here.

Meanwhile, TV Land has dropped even more encores of That's What I'm Talking About. Encores for Tuesday, Feb. 14 at 11p; Thursday, Feb. 16 at 5p; Sunday, Feb. 19 at 3a; Monday, Feb. 20 at 4a; Tuesday, Feb. 21 at 11p; and Wednesday, Feb. 22 at 7a have been replaced with the normally scheduled shows.
Finally, The TV Land Awards Show premiere and encores are now scheduled for 2 hours instead of one hour and a half. The TV Land Awards premieres March 22 from 9 to 11 p.m., followed by the premiere episode of Living in TV Land featuring William Shatner only on TV Land.

Follow our updates on Twitter / Share this post anywhere / Become a fan on Facebook